Equal Exchange Dark Chocolate Almond 55%

I found this bar at a Whole Foods in Tustin.

choc01491a

This was a really good bar, but of course, I like almost every dark chocolate and almond bar that exists. I wished it was darker than 55% cacao. Seriously, I am not even much enjoying bars below 65% anymore. I just need that darker flavor. Still, this was good.

And like other Equal Exchange bars, the inside of the label told the story of this bar.

choc01491b

I like that this bar wasn’t single origin, but it was sourced from no more than four countries, and the sugar and vanilla was single origin. And I like that the farmers get a lot more of the profit. It makes me feel good to eat these bars. So I will eat them. More of them. For good.

One thought on “Equal Exchange Dark Chocolate Almond 55%

  1. Pingback: Equal Exchange Dark Chocolate Mint Crunch 67% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

