Alter Eco Dark Salted Brown Butter Chocolate

I found this bar at my local Whole Foods store.

choc01492a

The back label indicated that the cacao was from Ecuador, and the inside label revealed how this bar helped reduced CO2 in the atmosphere.

choc01492b

The chocolate itself was pretty tasty! At 70% cacao, it was in my sweet spot, and the butter and salt made it taste richer and deeper. Yes, there was that mildly greasy aftertaste from the butter, like you get from movie popcorn, but I liked the flavor, and so did my co-workers. This chocolate disappeared quickly.

2 thoughts on “Alter Eco Dark Salted Brown Butter Chocolate

  1. Pingback: B.T. McElrath Dark Chocolate 70% | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Alter Eco Dark Blackout Organic Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

