Chocolove Coffee

I found this bar in a natural foods store in Provincetown, MA.

choc01493a

Like other Chocolove bars, this one also had a love poem inside its label.

choc01493b

One of my co-workers, Leon B., read the poem before we ate the bar. How romantic!

The chocolate itself was alright. The 55% cacao was not very dark, and the flavor of bits of coffee beans spread throughout the bar tended to overwhelm the chocolate taste. It would have been better as a 65 or 70% cacao bar, but it was still pretty good. I think I would stick to Ritual if I wanted a really good coffee bar.

 

One thought on “Chocolove Coffee

  1. Pingback: Chocolove Extreme Dark 88% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

