Chequessett Pure Dark Chocolate

I bought this bar in a country store located far down east on Commercial Street in Provincetown.

choc01497

I think three features on this label made this bar an instant buy: the cool marine depth relief map background, the Dominican Republic single origin, and the 72% cacao. Somehow I managed not to devour the bar until I brought it into work a week later for my co-workers to try. The bar was very dark if somewhat dry and brittle, and it had that single origin dominant note, in this case a kind of sour aftertaste, reminiscent of sour cream. I am not sure I was a fan of this bar, but since it was eaten quickly, I think my co-workers were!

Leave a Reply

