John Kelly Sea Salt Dark Chocolate 73%

My co-worker Chris J. gave me this bar of chocolate.

choc01502

I had had this brand, John Kelly, once before, and I didn’t really care for it. This bar was better, but I was surprised at how much salt there was. Salt enhances flavor, so I expected a deep rich chocolate flavor, but there was so much salt that you pretty much just tasted salt. Even my co-workers were surprised at how salty it was, and many didn’t ask for a second piece. The bar took almost ninety minutes to get eaten, which is amazing considering most bars disappear in a five minutes or less.

Still, I have a couple more bars of this brand to try (thanks Chris!), so I hope I find one that is more to my taste.

4 thoughts on “John Kelly Sea Salt Dark Chocolate 73%

  1. Pingback: Ritual Fleur De Sel 70% | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: John Kelly Espresso Dark Chocolate 73% | Chocolate I Have Known

  3. Pingback: Garden Island Hawaiian Alaea Sea Salt Chocolate 85% | Chocolate I Have Known

  4. Pingback: John Kelly Roasted Hazelnuts & Mediterranean Sea Salt Milk Chocolate 41% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

