Mast Sheep Milk Chocolate

We tried another MAST chocolate bar at work. I found this one at Whole Foods, with the others.

choc01503

This was an unusual bar. First off, it was a dark chocolate bar, with 60% cacao, and not milk chocolate. Yes, it had milk powder in it, but it was sheep’s milk powder, and just enough was added to flavor the bar. And flavor the bar it did! It added an odd tangy taste, not unlike yogurt. I was not a fan, and neither were my co-workers. No one wanted seconds, and I had some left over for a while, until a co-worker came by late and I had her take the rest back for her office-mates.

I don’t think I’d buy this again.

Leave a Reply

