Friisholm Chuno Dark Chocolate 70%

My co-worker Dini brought this bar into work for us to try during my chocolate eating meeting.

choc01505

Wow, this bar was fantastic! It had a deep rich chocolate flavor, and being single origin, there was a slighty sour fruit aftertaste, somewhat reminiscent of citrus. I loved it, and so did my co-workers! Dini let me have some extra pieces and confided that this bar cost twenty dollars! So it was expensive, but so worth it! And this was my first bar from Nicaragua! What a great introduction to chocolate from that country!

Thanks Dini!

One thought on “Friisholm Chuno Dark Chocolate 70%

  1. Pingback: Friisholm Nicaliso Pure Dark Chocolate 70% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

