B.T. McElrath Dark Chocolate 70%

I found this bar at Whole Foods in the Tustin District.

choc01510

Wow, this bar was great! I had had their delicious toffee bar, but I think this bar is even better. The chocolate flavor is very deep and pronounced, and I think the addition of butter to the bar enhanced the chocolate flavor. And unlike the Alter Eco brown butter bar, there was no greasiness or aftertaste, so this bar is a true stand out! My co-workers liked it too, with one even coming back to my office later to see if there was any left.

There was not.  🙂

Leave a Reply

