Balaton

My co-worker Brian H. brought this Hungarian bar back from a trip to Germany.

choc01515

This bar consisted of four or five light crispy wafers, filled with a cocoa cream, and covered in milk chocolate. I found it to be a delightful snack, not too sweet, but not very chocolatey either. There was a vague aftertaste of…something I could not quite put my finger on. Not bad, faintly nutty, a little greasy. But no matter, I liked this bar.

This was my first ever chocolate bar from Hungary! Thanks Brian!

Leave a Reply

