Recchiuti single-origin truffles

My friend Tiff C. sent me these single-origin truffles from Recchiuti for my birthday (not to be confused with the other Recchiuti truffles she sent me too).

choc01528a

Inside the box were four truffles, one each from Madagascar, Venezuela, Columbia and Ecuador.

choc01528b

I think my favorite was the one from Ecuador, which had such a deep chocolate flavor, but the Colombian one was a close second. The others were good too, but the Madagascar one tasted like fruit and the Venezuelan one was the least chocolatey of the bunch, Oh, who am I kidding? These are Recchiuti so they were all great!

Thanks Tiff!

Leave a Reply

