Nói Síríus Traditional Icelandic Chocolate

My friend Kurt D. gave me some chocolate from Iceland!

choc01538a

This is my first ever chocolate from Iceland! I checked the brand Nói Síríus and found their Wikipedia page. I learned that chocolate is a “mainstay of Icelandic culture” and that “eating a chocolate bar at 9 a.m. is culturally acceptable”. I think I would like Iceland!

The chocolates themselves were individually wrapped tablets of 55% cacao dark chocolate. The wrapper was beautiful!

choc01538b

The chocolate was quite delicious! It was very fudgey and smooth with a nice snap, and it was not nearly as sweet as I expected. I would love to try even darker Icelandic chocolate!

Thanks Kurt!

2 thoughts on “Nói Síríus Traditional Icelandic Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Nói Síríus Traditional Icelandic Milk Chocolate With Almond Nougat | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Nói Síríus Traditional Icelandic Chocolate 56% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

