Royce Pure Chocolate: Mild Bitter and Extra Bitter

My co-worker Grant W. gave me an incredible assortment of Japanese chocolates, including this Royce box.

choc01561a

The box contained two trays of individually wrapped chocolate disks.

choc01561b

One disk looked like this.

choc01561c

I have had a Royce Pure box before. That one contained Venezuela Bitter and Ghana Sweet, and it was very good. This one was equally amazing. Both of the bitter chocolates were fantastic. I thought I would like the Extra Bitter more, but the Mild Bitter had such a rich and fudgey chocolate flavor that I could not decide which one I liked more, even after several taste tests. My co-workers were equally mixed, liking both kinds. One co-worker, Justin B., eloquently described the Mild Bitter as “started good and became OK” and the Extra Bitter as “tasted like crunchy nothing but then tasted like something”. He’s a future food reviewer, that one.

Thanks Grant!

2 thoughts on “Royce Pure Chocolate: Mild Bitter and Extra Bitter

Leave a Reply

