Charles Chocolates Hella NorCal Bar

My friend Tiff C. gave me this bar that she found at Whole Foods.

choc01562

I have had Charles Chocolates truffles before, but never a bar, and this was an interesting bar. The 65% cacao dark chocolate was amazing, being rich and smooth and creamy. The peanuts were yummy and crunchy; I think they were covered in praline. And there was also “half-popped” popcorn, which I found to be too crunchy, almost cracking a tooth on it. My co-workers loved this bar, enjoying seconds and even thirds, but they agreed the popcorn was a little hard to chew. They adored the chocolate, though, and thought it was one of the best in recent meetings.

Thanks Tiff!

One thought on “Charles Chocolates Hella NorCal Bar

  1. Pingback: Charles Chocolates Caramelized Crisped Rice Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

