Original Beans Piura Porcelana 75%

I found this bar in a high end grocery store in Pike Market in Seattle.

choc01583

Oh. My. God. Not only is this bar made from the same white cacao beans as the Amedei Porcelana (which the store also had, and I bought, and I ate), but each bar is made from the beans from one tree. How single origin is that?! Not just beans from one country or one county or one farm…one tree! And this bar was almost as good as the Amedei. It had such a deep and rich chocolate flavor. It was so chocolatey, almost like the pure essence of chocolate. I loved it. If I had not just eaten the Amedei bar, I would have wondered if this was better. It was close…so close…but not better. But at half the price, you can bet I will have more!

One thought on “Original Beans Piura Porcelana 75%

  1. Pingback: Original Beans Cru Virunga 70% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

