Dick Taylor Dominican

I found this bar in a grocery store called DeLaurenti in Seattle, near Pike Market.

choc01587

This was not my first Dick Taylor bar. I really like this brand, and this bar was no exception. It was not just single origin Dominican Republic, but the cacao is from a single farm on the island, an estate named Finca Elvesia. The bar was quite dark, at 74% cacao, and I loved the fruity notes in it. The label said it should taste like tobacco, blueberries and cream, but I just tasted generic fruit. My co-workers liked the bar too and tried to identify the note, but we weren’t successful. Great chocolate, though.

One thought on “Dick Taylor Dominican

  1. Pingback: Dick Taylor Brown Butter Nibs and Sea Salt | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

