Compartés Roses & Rosé

I am angry!

I found the following bar at DeLaurenti in Seattle when I was there a few weeks ago.

choc01598a

Beautiful cover, huh? I thought it was dark chocolate. Why would think that when it says white chocolate right on the cover? Well, I missed that but I saw the 36% cacao in the lower left corner, and so I turned it over.

choc01598b

It says dark chocolate on the back! Right there, next to the $10.99 price tag that I wasted on this awful bar. Yes, it was white chocolate. Well, it was pink, I thought from the rosé wine but it was really just cheap beetroot coloring. There was a small scattering crystallized rose petals, but that didn’t change the fact that this was mainly a white chocolate bar! Not dark chocolate. Not even 36% cacao. All lies.

I hated it.

I offered some to my co-workers, and they disliked it too. Seriously, what a rip off. Hey, Compartés, we’re enemies now.

4 thoughts on “Compartés Roses & Rosé

  1. Pingback: Compartés Spring Awakening | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Compartés Donuts & Coffee | Chocolate I Have Known

  3. Pingback: Compartés California Dreaming | Chocolate I Have Known

  4. Pingback: Compartés Old Hollywood | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

