Cacao Sampaka Venezuela & Ecuador 91%

I found this bar in Seattle two weeks ago. I saw the 91% cacao and I had to have it.

choc01600

Like the Raaka bar, this is a dual-origin bar, with beans from both Venezuela and Ecuador being blended together, with the bar itself being made in Spain. And it was delicious! Very deep and rich and oh so chocolatey. No real single origin notes, not that I expected any. But it had a very, very deep flavor. So good.

I also want to point out that this “bar” was actually two bars, split down its height! So this box had two thin bars, both the length and width of the box. So when I broke them up, there were enough pieces for people to have seconds and thirds, and yes, they wanted them. I would love to try more of this brand!

Leave a Reply

