Compartés Spring Awakening

Hmm. I had another Compartés bar that I had purchased, but after the last Compartés bar of lying and deceit, I was loathe to try it. Still…it had a pretty cover.

choc01602a

The chocolate bar inside was even prettier!

choc01602b

Look at those strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries! They were dried but still a little chewy and very flavorful! And the chocolate underneath wasn’t bad. It was dark enough, but any special notes were washed away from the overwhelming fruit flavors. Against my deep-seated hatred and contempt for this brand, I liked this bar. Liked, not loved. And my co-workers liked it too. It disappeared quickly.

Compartés, we are still enemies, but we might make up some day.

One thought on “Compartés Spring Awakening

  1. Pingback: Compartés Donuts & Coffee | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

