Åkesson’s 55% Dark Milk Chocolate

This was the last bar that the creative director Allen M. gave me.

choc01605

Not just single origin, but this bar was made from a single farm in Brazil. I was intrigued! It was quite dark, which I expected from a 55% cacao bar, but the milk made it creamy and silky on my tongue, which was a fascinating texture in a bar as dark as this one. The overall flavor was quite fudge-like, and while there were no single origin notes, it was a very good bar. Yes, I am going on record as liking this milk chocolate bar. It was delicious, and I want to try more from this brand.

Thanks Allen! This was quite a treat!

Leave a Reply

