Agami Peppermint Yacon 77% Dark Chocolate

My co-worker Charlie S. brought this bar into work for us to try.

choc01608

This bar was unusual for several reasons. It was raw, meaning it was conched at a low temperature, making it a little gritty. It was single origin, made with beans from Ecuador, but there were no distinctive notes because the peppermint flavor was so strong. As for the yacon, I am not sure I could taste it. It is a sweet tuber used to make syrup, but in a 77% bar, there was not much used. Still, I liked this bar, and my co-workers were intrigued with it too. Charlie brought a few more bars for us to try, so we will see how those taste.

Thanks Charlie!

2 thoughts on “Agami Peppermint Yacon 77% Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Agami Vanilla Coconut 70% Dark Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Agami Cinnamon Vanilla 77% Dark Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

