Letterpress Chocolate Trinidad 70% Dark Chocolate With Mint

My co-worker Dini M. brought in this Letterpress bar for us to try.

choc01613a

This bar was delicious, like a melting Thin Mint in your mouth. I think I liked it better than their regular Trinidad bar, and I really enjoyed that one. The only downside of the mint flavor is that it hid any single origin notes in this bar, which I liked in the regular bar. My co-workers loved this bar, with many people taking seconds.

The inside label had a special message I didn’t see in the other Letterpress bars.

choc01613b

Truer words were never spoken, Ben. No one should eat bad chocolate. Set aside your Hershey and try some Lindt or Vosges.

Thanks Dini!

Leave a Reply

