Nói Síríus Traditional Icelandic Milk Chocolate With Almond Nougat

My co-worker Olivia V. gave me this bar from a trip she took to Iceland.

choc01623

I have had Icelandic chocolate before (in fact, this brand), but that was dark chocolate and this was milk chocolate. I liked it, and the chocolate flavor was deeper than I expected for 33% cacao, but the almond nougat was more like almond toffee. It was very tiny bits scattered throughout the bar, and they stuck to my teeth something fierce. I had two pieces and then I had to stop to clean my teeth. My co-workers had sticky teeth issues as well, but they liked it the bar too.

Thanks Olivia!

Leave a Reply

