Pepper Palace Chocolate Habanero Hot Sauce

My co-worker Cathy N. gave me this chocolate hot sauce to try, presumably because she is trying to kill me.

choc01619

I have a very low tolerance for heat, so I waited a while before trying this. Finally, over Christmas break, I put a little bit on a tortilla chip and tried it.

BOOM!

This thing is spicy! Yes, there is a chocolate flavor and an even more pronounced pepper flavor, but my mouth was overwhelmed with the heat. It was so much that I started hiccuping, which happens sometimes when I eat really hot spicy food. I am not sure if I will eat more of this, but I plan to bring it to a chocolate eating meeting (with chips) for everyone to try.

Thanks Cathy!

Leave a Reply

