Intrigue Peppermint Loomi Hibiscus

Robert gave me this unusual bar that he found in Seattle.

choc01643a

This squat little bar was heavy and dense. I unrolled the wrapper for a better look.

choc01643b

Loomi? Those are black limes, used in Persian cooking. Now I was intrigued (pun intended).

choc01643c

The bar itself was thick and dense but soft, like a stick of butter. And the taste? Like dense fudge, like the entire bar was made of truffle. And it was super chocolatey. I could barely discern any peppermint or lime taste, and if there was any hibiscus flavor, I couldn’t taste it at all. But it didn’t matter, because this fudge bar was great on its own. I’d love to try their other flavors!

Thanks Robert!

Leave a Reply

