Trader Jacques’ Chocolate Marbles

I saw on Become Betty’s site that Trader Joe’s had a new truffle pack. I had to get it.

choc01659a

This was a sixteen pack of different flavored truffles.

choc01659b

The flavors were listed on the back (and they are different than the flavors of their Extraordinary Eggs).

choc01659d

I took a close up of the marbles, to show how cool they looked.

choc01659c

I tried the chocolate mousse and coconut flavors, and while they were good, they were WAY too sweet. I think these would have been better as dark chocolate truffles, but for four bucks, what did I expect? My co-workers liked them, though. The other fourteen truffles disappeared quickly.

Thanks Betty!

2 thoughts on “Trader Jacques’ Chocolate Marbles

Leave a Reply

