Pub Collection Porter Bar

My co-worker Lauren G. brought in another Pub bar!

choc01664

I loved the Pub Brown Ale bar, but this one was even better! The chocolate was darker and richer at 65% cacao, and the almonds had a nice flavor to them (although I couldn’t really identify it as porter or any kind of ale). If I had one complaint, it would be that they are kind of skimpy with the almonds. I think the whole bar had eight or nine almonds in it, so when I broke it up, some pieces had none. My co-workers loved this bar, but many asked for seconds so they could try a piece with an almond. That, or they just wanted more!

Thanks Lauren!

Leave a Reply

