Theo 45% Milk Chocolate

I tried another new Theo bar that my director Allen M. gave me.

choc01667

OK, so 45% cacao is really high for a milk chocolate bar. It’s four to five times the cacao than in a Hershey milk chocolate bar, and I think I have had dark chocolate bars with less cacao. So I expected a lot from this bar. And….

It was OK. It wasn’t a bad milk chocolate bar, and my co-workers really liked it. But I found it had a bit of an aftertaste of spoiled milk, as if the milk they used to make it was a bit off. No one else tasted it, so maybe I imagined it. But I tried two pieces, and I could taste it in both. Still, the chocolate disappeared rapidly, and my co-workers declared it a very good milk chocolate bar.

Thanks Allen!

Leave a Reply

