Michel Cluizel Plantation Mokaya

My co-worker Dave W. brought this bar to a chocolate eating meeting.

choc01670

I have had Michel Cluizel bars before but not many, and I have had single origin bars from Mexico before, but also not many. And this is my first Cluizel Mexican bar, so that is a big deal!

And it was pretty good too. It had a nice balanced flavor, with no discernible single origin notes, but it was still quite chocolatey. I would have guessed it at about 55% or 60% cacao based on its color and flavor, so I was surprised to see it was 66% cacao. My co-workers loved it though, and everyone wanted seconds, so it was a winner.

Thanks Dave!

Leave a Reply

