Brookside Dark Chocolate Cranberry Almond With Blood Orange Flavor

My co-worker Dini M. brought in this bar.

choc01672

I have had Brookside chocolate before, and it makes me feel conflicted, because I like the brand but it is made by Hershey, a terrible chocolate company that also tried to get the government to let it replace cocoa butter with palm oil in chocolate bars. Shame on them!

But still…I liked this bar. The chocolate was pretty good (although there is no cacao percentage anywhere on the label) and it is real chocolate, with cocoa butter. I liked the cranberries and almonds, but I felt the blood orange flavor could have been left out. It added nothing to the bar and only served to mask the chocolate flavor. My co-workers liked the bar, and many tried seconds.

Thanks Dini!

Leave a Reply

