Pascha Dark Chocolate Lucuma Bar

My co-worker David W. gave me this Peruvian bar to try.

choc01682

I have had Pascha bars before (and I loved them), but never with lucuma fruit powder mixed with it, so I was intrigued. This bar was good too, with a nice rich chocolate flavor, but the lucuma added a grittiness to it, as if the cacao had not been conched correctly. There was also a faint flavor, something woody or starchy, that I could not quite place, so I assume that was the lucuma too. I liked it, and my co-workers liked it too, since the bar disappeared quickly. An unusual chocolate!

Thanks David!

Leave a Reply

