Malie Kai Dark Milk Chocolate

I tried the last of the Malie Kai chocolates that my co-worker Dini M. brought back from her trip to Hawaii.

choc01684

This bar was OK. I am always on the fence about dark milk chocolate, which is milk chocolate that has more than the usual 10 to 15% cacao. I would guess this bar at about 30-35% cacao, so it was darker than a normal milk chocolate bar, but still far less chocolatey than a typical dark chocolate bar. My co-workers liked it though, and the pieces were gone in minutes.

Thanks Dini!

Leave a Reply

