Endangered Species Dark Chocolate With Blackberry Sage

My co-worker Matt S. gave me this bar to try at a chocolate eating meeting.

My hopes were not high for this bar for two reason. First, I had not really liked many of the past Endangered Species bars that I had tried, and second, I had had a blackberry sage chocolate bar from a different brand and nobody liked it except me.

Well, surprise! This bar was really good, and everyone liked it. The chocolate was nice and deeply flavored (especially for a 60% cacao bar), and the balance of blackberry and sage was good. Neither one overpowered the other or the chocolate flavor, and I think this bar was less sagey than the Eclipse one. That helped.

Even better, there was a cool information page about the Peregrine Falcon on the inner label!

Thanks Matt!

One thought on “Endangered Species Dark Chocolate With Blackberry Sage

  1. Pingback: Endangered Species Dark Chocolate With Lemon Poppy Seed | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

