Trader Joe’s Chocolate Brooklyn Babka

I saw this cake reviewed on BecomeBetty and I knew I would have to try it. What better time than after a trip to New York City?

I really didn’t know what a babka was before this, but it is a dense layered yeast-based cake, and it is absolutely filled and topped with chocolate. I loved this cake! As dense and rich as it was, I have no doubt I would have eaten the whole thing myself. Fortunately I was shopping with a friend, and we agreed that she would take half of the cake home with her. True to form, I ate my entire half after she left. All one thousand calories of it. That’s a lot of dog walking I need to do this weekend!

4 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Chocolate Brooklyn Babka

Leave a Reply

