Kraš Assorted Chocolates

While in Dubrovnik, I also got this Kraš chocolate assortment.

I am not sure what is assortment is supposed to celebrate. There is no writing on it, but I liked the little roses on the box, so I got it. Inside were just three different types of pralines.

The first one, the rectangular one, was called Bajadera, and it was a hazelnut-almond paste with chocolate on the top and bottom. I liked it. It reminded me of a fancy Reese’s peanut butter cup.

The second, the round red one, was called Griotte, and it was a small little cherry in a sweet liqueur filling, all covered in milk chocolate. I thought it was good too, and not nearly as sweet as an American cherry cordial.

Finally, the last praline just said Kraš on it. It was a milk chocolate shell with a nut paste filling, probably hazelnut and/or almond like the Bajadera one, but some of the nuts pieces were still in it, leaving it crunchy. I liked it too.

All of these pralines would have been way better as dark chocolate, of course, but I was surprised at how much I liked them. They had a good chocolate flavor and were not overly sweet like American pralines.

One thought on “Kraš Assorted Chocolates

  1. Pingback: Kraš Bajadera | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

