Josophan’s Fairtrade Dark Belgian Chocolate

While in Sydney, I bought some more chocolate at my favorite chocolatier, Josophan’s.

This bar was small but good. The chocolate did not taste as dark as I expected, so it was probably around 50%, give or take. It had a somewhat floral note to its chocolate flavor, but it was not a single-origin bar.

All in all, this was a good bar, but not nearly as good as their dark chocolate hazelnuts or their single-origin São Thomé bar. Those were fantastic, and I think they have spoiled me a little. And yes, I bought those both again, and they were just as good the second time.

Leave a Reply

