Lindt Madagascar 70% Dark Chocolate Bar

I got this bar at the Lindt Cafe in Sydney.

This is the first (and only, I think) single origin bar from Lindt. All of the beans are sourced from Madagascar, so I expected an earthy taste. Instead, the bar was sweeter than I expected from a 70% cacao bar, with a slightly fruity, berry-like aftertaste. My co-workers agreed on the aftertaste, so I was not imagining it. Still, it was quite good and very creamy for such a dark bar, and it disappeared quickly. Here’s to hoping that Lindt explores other countries with new single origin bars!

Leave a Reply

