Lindt Roasted Hazelnut

I bought this “new” Lindt bar at the Lindt Cafe in Sydney.

I say “new” in quotes because I had this bar years ago as a Lindt Classic bar, and again in milk chocolate form too. Both were very good, and I wanted to see how this one compared. It was quite good, with a nice dark flavor (much richer than 47% cacao would lead me to believe) and the hazelnuts were chopped and distributed throughout the bar, so each bite had some crunch and flavor from the nuts. I would have preferred a darker chocolate, but still, this was very good.

Oddly, this Swiss bar was made in France and sold in Australia, where I bought it and came back to the United States to share it with my co-workers. This bar had a lot of miles on it!

One thought on “Lindt Roasted Hazelnut

  1. Pingback: Lindt Crunchy Cocoa | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

