Bahlsen Choco Leibniz

I found these cookies on the free give-away counter at work, so I helped myself to one.

These were really good. Each one was a rich butter biscuit covered in dark chocolate on top. I have had their hazelnut praline wafers and their rolled wafers, but I liked these better. They tasted much more chocolatey than those others. And the name made me laugh. Given that Leibniz invented calculus independently of Isaac Newton, I wonder if the name is a joke on Fig Newton cookies. I love me a good science cookie joke!

Leave a Reply

