Zokoko Guadalcanal

I found this fancy chocolate in a high end grocery store in Pike Market in Seattle.

This bar was delicious. It was very rich and creamy, surprisingly so for 78% cacao. My co-workers liked it too, and we discussed the aftertaste, which wasn’t fruity at all. I thought the finish tasted like the smell of cocoa. Like me, many of my co-workers were impressed with the  bar’s box, which was thick dark cardboard that closed shut with a magnet. I think I will keep the box, in fact. I want something to remind myself of this seventeen dollar bar.

This is my first ever chocolate from the Solomon Islands (sourced there and made in Australia), and now I want to try more! And I want to try others from this brand. I guess I am going back to Seattle!

Leave a Reply

