Dandelion 70% Maya Mountain Belize Chocolate

I found this fancy bar at a high end grocery store in Pike Market in Seattle.

Sorry for the fuzzy photo, but I was excited about this fancy bar. How fancy was the bar? It was sourced directly by Greg. Yes…Greg! Maybe one day I will meet this Greg.

But seriously, it only contains two ingredients: cocoa beans and cane sugar. How pure is that? And it tasted delicious. I couldn’t quite place the aftertaste, but it was strong. My co-workers thought it was citrus, but I thought it was more metallic. It certainly did not taste of honey, caramel, strawberries or cream like the label says. But it was good.

I will have to find more Dandelion chocolate.

Leave a Reply

