Compartés California Dreaming

I found this bar at a high end grocery in Pike Market in Seattle and fell in love with the cover immediately.

I realized that this brand Compartés was my arch-enemy, after the whole dreaded dark-white chocolate bait & switch from six months ago, but that cover made me buy it. Besides, how bad could a dark chocolate and brownie bar be? And guess what? It was pretty good. Not great. But a decent dark chocolate with little chunks of brownie. It reminded me of Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie Ice Cream, which I have also been eating lately. Still, I’d rather eat the ice cream, and I’d certainly rather give B&J my money.

I never forget, Compartés. And about white chocolate, I never forgive.

One thought on “Compartés California Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Compartés Old Hollywood | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

