Kraš Dorina Tamna

I found this chocolate bar in the same chocolatier in downtown Dubrovnik as the Kraš Napolitanke wafers.

Surprise! When I examined the label more carefully, I discovered I had purchased a diet bar, sweetened with Stevia instead of sugar. Still, it was 50% cacao, so how bad could it be? Answer: not bad. Not good either. It tasted like a somewhat bland, mildly dark chocolate bar with a hint of mint flavor, which I expect came from the Stevia. My co-workers didn’t like it, but they didn’t mind it either. So there was that.

Leave a Reply

