Trader Joe’s Boatswain Chocolate Stout Bar

I picked up this bar at Trader Joe’s a few weeks ago, and my co-worker Dini M. also got this bar, so we did a double bar taste test at a chocolate eating meeting.

This is a pretty decent bar. The chocolate is nice and dark at 70% cacao, and the caramel filling is thick and chocolatey while still being liquid. I will admit I couldn’t really taste any beer flavor in this bar, but I haven’t tried Trader Joe’s Boatswain Stout on its own. I did manage to cut each bar into eight pieces without getting caramel goo everywhere, so that was a big plus. And everyone agreed they were quite tasty. Despite having two bars, very little was left over.

One thought on “Trader Joe’s Boatswain Chocolate Stout Bar

  1. Pingback: Boatswain Chocolate Stout | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

