Lorge Ginger Chocolate

My friend Lucy generously gave me two of these ginger bars from Ireland, so I used them for one of my Large Bar Fridays chocolate meetings at work.

I thought this label said Large Chocolatier, and so did several of my co-workers. But after closer inspection, I looked it up and it is Lorge Chocolatier in Kenmare. Hehe.

This bar was very good. The chocolate was nice and dark, at 70% cacao, and the ginger was sweet and not overly strong. You could taste it, but it didn’t overwhelm the chocolate. I liked this bar, and so did my co-workers, who helped themselves to seconds and thirds.

Thanks Lucy!

Leave a Reply

