Vegan Coffee Chocolate

My producer Shana B. gave me these vegan coffee chocolates that she bought in a coffee shop in Seattle.

These were very unusual, coming in all sorts of shapes. The coffee flavor was very subtle, so subtle I am not sure if I would have noticed if I wasn’t told they were coffee flavored. Since these were marked vegan, they cannot be milk chocolate, so I assumed they were dark. There was a sweet aftertaste, almost artificial, that reminded me of aspartame, but my co-workers thought they tasted like raisins. I didn’t taste that at all. All in all, these chocolates caused a great deal of discussion.

Thanks Shana!

 

Leave a Reply

