Pure hideousness

I started a new company in 1998 named Troika Games. Gary, a friend of mine and ex-coworker from a previous company, found this appropriately-named Norwegian candy bar the following year and gave it to me for my birthday.

I thought this would be a wonderful addition to my label collection, a candy bar with the same name as my new company. I opened the wrapper and bit into the bar…to taste one of the most hideous candy bars I had ever experienced! This bar is made from marzipan layered with fruit jelly and coated in milk chocolate. It was nasty! And the worst part is that the flavor stayed in my mouth for a long time, even after several glasses of water, until I finally ate some Altoids to get rid of it. Blech!

But I love the wrapper!

4 thoughts on “Pure hideousness

  1. How ironic! Let me guess, next post is going to be about the Arcanum chocolate? πŸ™‚

    BTW, it’s pretty impressive how you remember all those tiny details about every chocolate you’ve ate. I wish I had such a good memory, so I could start a blog similar to yours… but about teas πŸ™‚ I already tasted like hundred of different kinds of tea, and still counting…

    Anyway, thanks for sharing this!
    Have a nice day.

  2. Pingback: Troika | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a comment