Lindt Raspberry Intense

I bought another Lindt bar to try, one that is not new but somehow has missed my attention.

I was not a fan.The bar was only 49% cacao, and there were a lot of freeze-dried raspberry pieces throughout it. It was so tart that the chocolate flavor was completely lost, making it almost like tart raspberries embedded in sweet wax. Oddly, I liked their Intense Pear and Intense Orange offerings, so maybe I just wasn’t in the mood for tartness, or maybe I have completely moved past “low cacao” bars. In any case, I simply wasn’t impressed with this one. There were even leftovers (which almost never happens!), which means my co-workers weren’t fans either.

p.s. I also think it was odd that this bar was called Raspberry Intense, but the others are Intense Pear and Intense Orange (and there is even an Intense Mint). Maybe it was a translation error, since in French this bar would be called “framboise intense”. Oh well, it’s a minor mystery.

Leave a comment