Disney Chocolate Favorites

I saw this box of chocolates at Disneyland and decided I wanted to try it, despite my decision to stop buying chocolates there.

Choc00454

I don’t really know what I was expecting since this was milk chocolate, but I have had some good Disney chocolates as well as some bad ones, and anyway I really liked the box cover with all of the Disney characters on it.

These chocolates weren’t bad, but they weren’t very good either. The chocolate was standard milk chocolate, salty and somewhat bland. The nuts were mostly peanut and some almond, and the caramels were nice and chewy but very sweet. Some of the pieces were plain chocolate, which I think violated the “nuts and caramels” promise that is printed right there on the label. But I don’t think that is lawsuit worthy.

Overall, I’d say this was an OK box of chocolate, something like a Disney version of a Whitman’s Sampler.

Leave a comment