Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Orange Sticks

I found this large bag of candy at Trader Joe’s and brought it to work for a large bar Friday chocolate eating meeting.

Yuck! I did not like these. They were soft orange gels covered in a chocolate that was barely dark (only 45% cacao) and almost tasteless. They reminded me of a Terry’s Dark Orange, only softer. Some of my co-workers liked them, so I let them split the bag and take them home, since there were so many of the slices in the bag. Otherwise I would have tossed them, something I normally consider a crime to do to chocolate. But making these chocolate was the criminal act. Throwing them away would be a kindness.

1 thought on “Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Orange Sticks

  1. Pingback: Trader Joe's February 2018 Fearless Flyer Matchups | BecomeBetty.com

Leave a comment